Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Cardiology Associates of Frederick

Cardiologists located in Frederick, MD

178 total reviews

Cardiology Associates of Frederick always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cardiology Associates of Frederick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Walter W.
Submitted 05/27/22
I was recommended to Dr. Sherman Kahan after having a heart attack in 1989. Dr. Kahan saw me through a heart attack and by-pass surgery 6 years later. He cared about his patients, and took very good care of them. When he told me he had to retire, I was very upset, and he reassured me that he would not sell his practice to anyone who would not treat his patients as he had. I find Dr. Patel a compassionate and caring cardiologist, who follows the same regimen of care that has tracked my heart health over the years. This practice has kept up with the latest technology in cardio-vascular care, which I find reassuring. The medical and office staff are very professional, and also caring. Some of these folks had worked for Dr. Kahan, and have stayed with Dr. Patel, which also speaks highly of this practice.
Laura P.
Submitted 04/13/22
I think Dr. Kanuri is fantastic and it’s always been a pleasure working with her BUT I needed to shout out the ultrasound technician. I believe her name starts with an M. I’ve seen her multiple times, years a part and every time I see her I feel calm and like I’m in extremely good hands. I cannot recommend her enough. Sometimes in life you’re lucky enough to meet people that leave a mark on your heart in a positive way and she always has on mine. Such a positive, wonderful human.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 04/12/22
Staff were helpful and caring. Dr. Patel listened carefully, thoughtfully articulated the results of my exam and diagnostics, and answered my questions. He was appreciative of my efforts to stay healthy and encouraged me to keep up the good work. I came away feeling very well cared for!
Carmen W.
Submitted 03/17/22
x
Howard R.
Submitted 03/12/22
Staff very comforting and very assured about their tasks. Dr very friendly and gives you great confidence that he knows what he is doing. He is not afraid to direct u to right medical path if u stray away from one u are suppose to be on
Darrell R.
Submitted 03/11/22
Always a pleasant experience!! Dr. Patel is vert caring and thorough!!!
Elke D.
Submitted 03/04/22
Very efficient check-in. Friendly staff and clearly competent. My care since my initial appointment with Dr Patel has been nothing short of excellent . He explains all treatments clearly and is always very attentive to my questions and concerns. He has always made me feel that we are partners in my care and takes the time to offer options. He is also very clear about the best options and what is not advisable. Beyond his professionalism, he also is considerate and very cheerful and reassuring. I highly recommend Dr Patel. I only wish I would have sought his care much earlier instead of the cardiologist I saw for many years previously.
Shelby C.
Submitted 02/14/22
I Love Dr Patel!! When calling the office, IT IS HORRIBLE!!!! I was on hold for over 25 min to talk to someone about confirming my appointment!!! They need to change their system. Alot of offices are set up so you can ck your appointments and change them without talking to someone. This OFFICE has to do something right away.
Pat K.
Submitted 01/28/22
If you are searching for Exemplary Care I could not recommend cardiologist, Dr. Kanuri, more highly. She is an excellent caring cardiologist; that I know is listening to me and my concerns. She is not only concerned with my cardiac care but will address comprehensive issues that I require. On the so-called scale of 1-10 Dr. Kanuri is a 20.
Wayne B.
Submitted 11/09/21
No problem sent very well
Grace T.
Submitted 10/31/21
four-year anniversary on november 1st of bypass that saved my life and led to much improved quality of life. grateful for expertise of all at this practice.
JEANNE F.
Submitted 09/29/21
excellent experience!
GARY W.
Submitted 09/27/21
Visit went well
STEVEN H.
Submitted 09/24/21
I have had wonderful service at this location Everyone is thoughtful snd and caring
CONNIE R.
Submitted 09/23/21
A televisit with Dr. Patell. Just a quick check in to check progress of blood pressure issue.
TAMI E.
Submitted 09/23/21
I love Dr. Ahuja I had always have a good time there he’s helped me out a lot I recommend him to anybody that needs a heart doctor
DORENE D.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr. Patel is a great dr. He listen to you and he’s very concern about you. The staff is wonderful to. I tell anyone that needs a heart dr. To go to him. Everyone is nice and kind. I give them a five star.
CHARLES D.
Submitted 09/22/21
Follow up all went well
George M.
Submitted 09/22/21
Katy was very informative and seeks to explore outside of the normal conditions for potential solutions.
JAMES K.
Submitted 09/22/21
Excellent!!!!!